The Evansville Bar Association was incorporated on April 22, 1911. Our founders had three stated goals:

  • The study and development of law as a science.
  • The elevation of the standing and dignity of the profession.
  • The establishment of a law library.

Today, we have approximately 550 Attorney and Paralegal members. The mission of the Evansville Bar Association is to enhance the practice of law, cultivate professional excellence, promote high ethical standards and uphold the honor of the profession. The EBA is committed to promoting diversity and inclusion within the legal profession and justice system to better serve the wider community.

Board of Directors

Joe Langerak - President

Cliff Whitehead - President Elect

Greg Freyberger - Vice President

Meagan Brien - Secretary~Treasurer

Jordan Saner - Young Lawyer Representative

Hon. Gary Schutte - Judicial Representative

Nathan Bishop - Out-of-County Representative

TBD - Foundation Representative

Catherine Nestrick - Prior Board Member

At-Large Members:

Magistrate Matthew Brookman

Jamie Dameron

Beau Dial

Trisha Dudlo

Jillian Hanneken

William Hussmann

Kristen Koewler-Campbell 

Patrick Thomas

Keith Vonderahe

Seth Zirkle

  • Judicial Rep & Out of County Rep: 1 year term, but eligible for one renewal.
  • **Foundation Rep: 1 year term
  • ***At Large: 2 year term


The Evansville Bar Association is located at 501 Main St. Suite 101, Evansville, IN 47708 and has two staff members to provide services to the public and to EBA membership.

Contact Julie Moore Holtz, Executive Director at or (812) 463-3201:

For information on membership in the Evansville Bar Association.
If you are an EBA member and wish to participate in a section or committee.
If you have questions about any of the programs offered by the EBA in the community.
If you would like to advertise your business to EBA members.
If you need a speaker for your organization.

Contact Ashley Martin, Lawyer Referral Service Director and Executive Assistant at or (812) 463-3201:

About registration for an EBA event.
For information on or registration for Continuing Legal Education.
About employment needs for legal support staff.